nataliahikaru

"No matter what my heart will be Yours forever and I will fight till the day I see You again. 愛是生命的動力!!! 信心!謙卑!希望! Love is the driving force of life!!! Confidence! Humility! Hope! "Love complete my life of living! The Spirit of Love never fails, and miracles happen when you have the faith to believe in love! Be true to what God has put in your heart and don't look to the left or to the right. Stay focused on what God says! Be calm and stable, but passionate with enthusiasm!

Biggest spiritual warfare “guard your soul"!

b2b5c797f7ca02d23e1051f88cdf1897

The soul seeks God with its whole being. Because it is desperate to be whole, the soul is God-smitten and God-crazy and God-obsessed. My mind may be obsessed with idols; my will may be enslaved to habits; my body may be consumed with appetites. But my soul will never find rest until it rests in God.

The Ten Commandments were never designed to be a stand-alone list of rules. They come within a relational context. They describe what living up to a certain value and a certain identity and a certain destiny looks like. In fact, in Judaism, they are not called the Ten Commandments. The Hebrew term is aseret hadevarim, which literally means“tenutterances”or“tenstatements”because they were rooted in things that are meant to be inGod’skingdom. They flow out of how we were designed, who we were meant to be. We read them as“thisis what you have todo,”but God was saying,“thisis who you are.”That’swhy wedon’tso much break the Ten Commandments as we break ourselves when we violate them.

Appetite for lust or anger or superiority dominates my will. My will, which was made to rule my body, becomes enslaved to what my body wants. When I flatter other people, I learn to use my mouth and my face to conceal my true thoughts and intentions. This always requires energy: I am disintegrating my body from my mind. I hate, but I can’t admit it even to myself, so I must distort my perception of reality to rationalize my hatred: I disintegrate my thoughts from the reality. Sin ultimately makes long-term gratitude or friendship or meaning impossible. Sin eventually destroys my capacity even for enjoyment, let alone meaning. It distorts my perceptions, alienates my relationships, inflames my desires, and enslaves my will. This is what it means to lose your soul.

When we reach out to God, we are lifting our souls up to be nurtured and healed. A soul centered in God always knows it has a heavenly Father who will hold its pain, its fear, its anxiety. This is spiritual life: to place the soul each moment in the presence and care of God. “My soul cleaves to you, your right hand upholds me.” It is much harder than it sounds to keep our souls centered on God. We hold on tightly, but often to the wrong things. But staying centered on God — his word, his ways — is the essence of life for the soul.

3 comments on “Biggest spiritual warfare “guard your soul"!

  1. Michael Basham
    2017 年 01 月 13 日

    Reblogged this on StarSword and commented:
    Awesome Spiritual Warfare Video for Soldiers

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 引用通告: Biggest spiritual warfare “guard your soul”! | Gitardood's Weblog

  3. gitardood
    2017 年 01 月 18 日

    thanks natalia for liking my thoughts posted at starsword with mike basham

    Liked by 1 person

發表迴響

Information

This entry was posted on 2017 年 01 月 09 日 by in 未分類.
